Scheduling and Page Restrictions
A scheduled page has its page restrictions automatically changed. Here's how.
When a page (or blog post) is scheduled, view restrictions are added to the page for the users and groups who can edit pages (or blog posts) in that space. These view restrictions will replace any previous page view or edit restrictions. If there is a page workflow applied, please see additional Scheduling and Workflow Implications. When released, the view restrictions are removed from the page.
The table below describes what happens to page restrictions during each phase of the scheduled window of a scheduled page.
Scheduled Page Visibility
|Viewing is Restricted||Viewing Restrictions|
|State of Scheduled Page|
(before scheduled window)
Releasing a page
(during scheduled window)
Hiding a page
(after scheduled window)
Clearing (unscheduling) a page
|(see note below)|