The version of a page or blog post visible to non-workflow participants.
The 'published version' of a page (or blog post) is the version immediately following the completion (or removal) of a workflow. The published version is what is shown to non-workflow participants when they view a page. Note that the 'published version' may not necessarily be the latest version. It is possible for a previously published page to re-enter a workflow and so take on a new, later, draft version.